Jumpstarting My Learning Project

Sadly, my learning project took a backseat to school, work, family responsibilities, and life in general these past few months, however, I discovered a great way to jumpstart my commitment to professional development by participating in a Do-It-Yourself Web 2.0 Tools course offered by the folks at Powerful Learning Practice.  Check it out if you are interested in developing your personal learning networks or learning more about web 2.0 tools for your classroom.

Over the next two weeks I will be using my blog reflect on various tasks that I have to complete for the on-line course.  Play #1 begins by examining what it means to be a connected learner.

About Barb English

I am a curious soul and lifelong learner who is currently employed as a teacher in a Special Education classroom with the Calgary Board of Education.
This entry was posted in Connected Educator Month, The Learning Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

